top of page
  • hannahrelton4

America Loves to Dance Finals

After staying up late practicing, making posters, and packing the car to head home after finals, we were ready to dance in finals. The entire live event began with a big opening number preformed by the top solo dancers from around the world followed by the pink carpet where the teachers from all the studios had a chance to show themselves off. The morning events were finished with the brand new set of judges that were flown in just for this event walking down the pink carpet. These judges have amazing dance backgrounds from performing on broadway to dancing in movies. As a young dancer it is inspiring to meet the people who I look up to so much. Before the entire event

began, Lindsay and I took a few minutes to run each group and make sure their outfits and makeup was stage ready. The order of dances happened by a drawl; therefore, my older girls danced first. I have to say that I thought they nailed their dance. Their facial expressions where on point and the dancing was perfected. My younger kids nailed it when it came to the dancing but was missing the energy that my older kids had. When it came time at the end of all 10 dances to hear the top 3 groups I was nerves for my kids. I knew that my younger kids most likely would not make the top three but hoped that my older kids might. When they called my older kids as the 8 and under small group as the national champions I jumped up with excitement. All of Lindsays, the kids, and my hard work was payed off my being handed the championship trophy. Looking back on the moment now, this is something that I will never forget as one of the best moments I have ever experienced in dance.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Looking Back and Looking Forwards

Looking back on this last competition season I have to say that it was one of the best. Not only did my two tap classes have the opportunity to dance in finals but my older kids won the entire compet

The Big Awards

Today was the big day! Today was the day that we found out which groups made it in finals and which did not. I am very excited to say that I have very good news to report. Not only did my older tap

bottom of page