top of page
  • hannahrelton4

The Big Awards

Today was the big day! Today was the day that we found out which groups made it in finals and which did not. I am very excited to say that I have very good news to report. Not only did my older tap kids make it into the 8 and under finals but my younger kids did as well. While I was beyond excited to see my students reach their goal, I was hoping I would get the same opportunity to dance in the finals. I am here to say that I was lucky enough to also receive the opportunity and be announced as one of the dances in the finals for my large group tap dance. When our dances were announced as three of the dances going to finals we all jumped up crying, yelling, and cheering in excitement. This exciting news also means more work to come. Latter tonight we have more practice to prepare for tomorrow. We also have to make posters for our fans to hold up in the audience to show on the live broadcast. This is what I have been working for all year with my kids and now that it is here it means that there is just more work that needs to be done.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Looking Back and Looking Forwards

Looking back on this last competition season I have to say that it was one of the best. Not only did my two tap classes have the opportunity to dance in finals but my older kids won the entire compet

bottom of page