top of page
  • hannahrelton4

Looking Back and Looking Forwards

Looking back on this last competition season I have to say that it was one of the best. Not only did my two tap classes have the opportunity to dance in finals but my older kids won the entire competition for 8 and under. I also have the great chance to compete and dance in the finals of ShowStoppers finals. While this season was amazing it is time to look at what is to come next season. As my older kids will be moving up into the 9-11 age group they will not longer be needing my extra help. They are at the age when they will be on their own at competitions and will only need Lindsay as a teacher. I have to look at my younger kids and see what they need to work on for next year. How can I help them add energy to their dance and allow them to have the opportunity to once again dance in finals and maybe even become champions? I can not wait to get home and back into the dance studio to talk with Lindsay and begin planning out what we want to do with our tap kids next season in order to make them champions once again.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Big Awards

Today was the big day! Today was the day that we found out which groups made it in finals and which did not. I am very excited to say that I have very good news to report. Not only did my older tap

bottom of page