top of page
  • hannahrelton4

Nationals Here We Come

Today we set off towards Myrtle Beach. Although I am excited for the vacation and spending time on the beach, I am a bit nervous about the competition to come. Of corse I am hoping that I preform well and have the opportunity to dance in the finals, I also want my tap class to have the chance to dance in the finals. The younger you are the easier it is to make it to finals as there tends to be less dancers. As my kids are nearing the end of being in the 8 and under age I hope that they have one last chance to make it to finals before having to compete as 9 year olds agents 11 year olds. With all of this being said there is no real way to know how great anyones chances are until getting to the competition and buying the program to count how many dances they are up agents. If the 8 and under category is anything like it was last year, I think my kids have a very good chance of dancing in finals. Tonight we finished the first half of the drive landing us in Rally North Carolina. Tomorrow we will get to our hotel in Myrtle Beach and have a couple of days to relax before the competition begins on Monday.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Looking Back and Looking Forwards

Looking back on this last competition season I have to say that it was one of the best. Not only did my two tap classes have the opportunity to dance in finals but my older kids won the entire compet

The Big Awards

Today was the big day! Today was the day that we found out which groups made it in finals and which did not. I am very excited to say that I have very good news to report. Not only did my older tap

bottom of page