top of page
  • hannahrelton4

Recital Round One

Updated: Jan 28, 2019

This is the beginning of a long recital week before sending my competition dances off to nationals. Tonight was the first round of dress rehearsals for Dance Connection's 2018 dance recital. While I was stressed tonight about making sure that I was ready and prepared the dances that I was performing in, I was also worried about making sure my little kids tap competition dances were prepared to me on stage. Even though they have a lot of experience with being on stage over the past competition season, they are still always needing something. The kids spent all night wanting me to play with them in the dressing room, help them get their costume on, and tie their tap shoes; however, I had to explain to them that I had to get myself ready to dance. When it came time for my classes that I assist in teaching to dance I gathered all of the kids up backstage and lead them to the side of the stage. I got the dancers all in their lines for starting formation and sent them off on to the stage. Although I would not say that this was their best performance, they seemed to have all had a good time. After speaking with my mentor Lindsay, we determine that both my youngest and older group need to work on spacing and timing durning practice before sending them off to nationals.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Looking Back and Looking Forwards

Looking back on this last competition season I have to say that it was one of the best. Not only did my two tap classes have the opportunity to dance in finals but my older kids won the entire compet

The Big Awards

Today was the big day! Today was the day that we found out which groups made it in finals and which did not. I am very excited to say that I have very good news to report. Not only did my older tap

bottom of page